Home News Updates

News Updates

Posted on Tuesday, 13 August 2019

What better place to learn about managing diversity in the workplace than the human resources building at the International Wall Of Friendship in Hobart?

Posted on Wednesday, 24 July 2019

24 July 2019

 

RGIT Australia Granted Full Unconditional Stay Order

Royal Gurkhas Institute of Technology (RGIT) is pleased to announce that the Administrative Appeals Tribunal (AAT) yesterday granted our application that the decisions of Australian Skills Quality Authority (ASQA) to not renew and to cancel our registrations be stayed (not take effect) until the hearing of our review applications.

Posted on Monday, 08 July 2019

RGIT Australia’s newest students were welcomed at Term 3 Orientation Day at Main Campus on Monday, 8 July 2019. RGIT Australia's academic and training staff facilitated the comprehensive orientation session, which provided all students with important information on studying at RGIT Australia's Main and Victoria House campuses.

Posted on Thursday, 04 July 2019

Statement Regarding RGIT Australia's Registration

 

Posted on Friday, 28 June 2019

RGIT Australia's ELICOS students and teachers visited The Shrine of Remembrance war memorial in Melbourne on Wednesday, 19 June.

The excursion proved a great opportunity for students to learn and understand more about Australia's history and culture.

Posted on Monday, 17 June 2019

Statement Regarding Recent Decision by ASQA

Oakhill Education Group Australia Pty Ltd t/a Royal Gurkhas Institute of Technology (RGIT) Australia was notified by Australian Skills Quality Authority (ASQA) on 31st of May 2019 of its decision to not renew our registration as a RTO, effective 5th of July 2019. RGIT will apply to the Administrative Appeals Tribunal for review of ASQA’s decision and to stay its operation pending the hearing and determination of its review application.

Posted on Thursday, 13 June 2019

International student from Nepal, Kamala Thapa, is studying CHC30113 Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care (ECEC) at RGIT Australia's Hobart Campus.

Posted on Tuesday, 11 June 2019

RGIT Australia hosted a successful “Christmas in July” Operate a Bar session on Friday, 7 June 2019.

Posted on Thursday, 06 June 2019

RGIT Australia's General English (ELICOS) students participated in an excursion to Werribeee Open Range Zoo on Wednesday, 22 May 2019.

Posted on Tuesday, 04 June 2019

An innovative, externally conducted professional development (PD) session was held with RGIT Australia's ELICOS Teachers at the Institute's Melbourne Victoria House Campus on Wednesday, 29 May 2019.

ELICOS Trainer, Neda, said that, "External PD sessions are always advantageous for us. They help us to grow and share our experiences."