Home News Updates

News Updates

Posted on Monday, 27 May 2019

Graduates celebrated at RGIT Australia’s Hobart Campus Graduation Ceremony at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel on Tuesday, 21 May 2019. RGIT Australia staff, trainers, education agents, families and loved ones looked on with pride as students took photos with their gowns and motarboards before official proceedings commenced.

Posted on Thursday, 02 May 2019

RGIT Australia conducted a Work-Based Training (WBT) information session at the institute's Main Campus on Tuesday, 30 April 2019.

Posted on Wednesday, 01 May 2019

A train the trainer professional development (PD) session was held at RGIT Australia's Main Campus on Wednesday, 24 April 2019.

Posted on Wednesday, 24 April 2019

On Anzac Day, we remember and commemorate all Australians and New Zealanders who served and died in all wars, conflicts and peacekeeping operations and the contribution and suffering of all those who have served.

Posted on Tuesday, 16 April 2019

RGIT Australia’s newest students were welcomed at RGIT Australia’s Term 2 Orientation Day at Victoria University seminar room on Monday, 15 April 2019.

Posted on Monday, 15 April 2019

RGIT Australia participated at IAE's Melbourne Education, Tour & Visa Expo in Melbourne on Friday, 12 April 2019.

Posted on Wednesday, 03 April 2019

Anthrisa came to Melbourne to study Hospitality at RGIT Australia in 2016. Today, she is a proud RGIT graduate, #RGIT Connect student Alumni Association member, a Hospitality Trainer & Assessor at RGIT Australia. We sat down with Anthrisa to find out more.

 

"I came to Melbourne, Australia from Malaysia as an international student to study Hospitality at RGIT Australia. With 15 years of hospitality industry experience under my belt, I wanted to come to Melbourne and study to help kick-start my career.

Posted on Wednesday, 27 March 2019

RGIT Australia hosted an agent meet-and-greet session for education agents at The Grace Hotel, Sydney on Monday, 25 March 2019.

Posted on Thursday, 28 February 2019

RGIT students traveled from Docklands in Melbourne to Portarlington by ferry on an multi-class excursion on Wednesday, 27 February 2019.

Posted on Tuesday, 05 February 2019

RGIT Australia hosted a HR seminar for Business and Management students on Tuesday, 5 February 2019.

RGIT Australia’s own Human Resources Department, in collaboration with the Institute’s Business and Management faculty, facilitated the seminar which focused on recruitment and selection and induction processes.